>Visual Treats

>

These sites, particularly the Aeon Flux comic, made me think of the movie comic reviews that I’ve mentioned before, The Comic Critic and Joe Loves Crappy Movies. Gosh, I love those.

It makes me want to sit down and draw comics while watching movies. Or watch 8 episodes of Friends in a row–oh wait, that was how Alex and I spent yesterday evening. Heh, heh, the sheer gluttony of it all, made possible by Best Buy’s extreme discounts on seasons 8, 9, and 10 last week. “We were on a break!”

I’m at the end of my work shift. And now, a little something I like to call, “Let’s Celebrate the Fact that I Have Three Jobs and No Time to Cook by Getting Boston Market!” It’s a good thing.

Oh, and in related news, I finished the last of the three murals at my client’s house yesterday. Hooray for paychecks for creative work! (And hooray for a few days off from physical strain–seriously, painting’s no desk job.)

Leave a Reply

