>I Would Drive 100,000 Miles

>My beautiful, beloved F-150 turns 5 next month, and just Tuesday morning it rolled over 100,000 miles. Sigh. Now, I can moan and complain about my lack of cargo/passenger space as much as I want, but I dearly love my truck. It’s one of those “opposites attract” relationships: tiny, artsy girl loves big, manly truck. You know, SUVs have the passenger space, the grocery-loading ease, the commuter-friendly auto transmission. But when you come down to it, this small girl just likes sitting up high in a big cab and shifting into high gearliterally.

100,000 miles reminds me that Alex gets to watch the 100th episode of Smallville tonight, the lucky duck. If they kill off Chloe–again–I’m going to be mad for months. Jerks.

So between work, school, and keeping the house clean–gasp! me?–I’m creating an online portfolio to help in the job hunt, looking at creating a blog for the library, and trying to create some tutorials for the CDL. Hey, the more skills I learn in the next four months, the more marketable I become, I say. And learning anything techie just makes me warm and squishy inside.

…Or is that the caffeine?

Leave a Reply

