>Sssh! Skirt

>Well, my hair’s too short to put in a bun, but maybe my cateye glasses and this skirt will let people know my true profession:





Materials:

  • 1 plaid wool skirt with lining
  • 4 colors felt
  • contrasting thread
  • black lace trim
  • silver chain (charm bracelet on clearance)

First, I had to hem the skirt and lining, then add lace to the lining, before I could even begin the felt applique. This took a ridiculous amount of time, although not as much as I feared. I’m pretty happy with the result.

I’m terrified to log into Bloglines. I’ve not opened my account in seven days. That’s a lot of posts to sift through…

4 thoughts on “>Sssh! Skirt

Leave a Reply

