>Surprise Party (Kinda)

>A delightful surprise awaited me Saturday evening, when Alex and I went over to his parents’ house for my birthday dinner–I walked in, and there was my Mom!

I blinked a few times, thinking that maybe I shouldn’t have had caffeine and Tylenol in the same day–but there she was, flesh and blood. Apparently, our two moms had spontaneously conspired on Friday for her to drive the 6 hours from San Antonio. I was thrilled–we had a long, fun conversation after dinner, cake, and raspberry-so-good-you-could-die ice cream, with Alex, Mom, my parents-in-law, and my brother-and-sister-in-law (nephews, by that time, being tucked securely in bed).

She spent the night and then treated us to a scrumptious lunch at Genghis Grill before heading home.

Unrelated Banter:
Wii = Weee! Listen to this fun and funny podcast reviewing the Nintendo Wii.

One thought on “>Surprise Party (Kinda)

  1. Auntie K says:

    >Don’t you love fun surprises? And Moms? And great moms-in-law? (well ok, I don’t personally know about the last, but it sounds like you have a good one!).

Leave a comment