>Promoting Silliness

>

The Glow of Promotion

Today, UNT’s Women’s Studies Program held a ceremony to honor all female faculty promoted at UNT this year. I took photos, because, well, I’m a big camera dork, five of our librarians were promoted, and also because I was one of them: promoted to Librarian II (a year early–woohoo!!). Our president, Dr. Gretchen Bataille, and our new Provost, Dr. Wendy Wilkins, also came and spoke at the ceremony–it was quite nice.

And then, big dork that I am, I came back to my office and took photos of myself being thoroughly silly. (Yeah, that’s a Minx poster in the background for you comics nerds.) Very professional of me, don’t you think?

One thought on “>Promoting Silliness

Leave a Reply

