>IFLA: Presentation Done!

>Well, that was a fantastic experience! I was fortunate to share the session with five great panelists working on very similar projects, and we had a bunch of insightful questions–some of which had me jotting down notes to consider later. I got to meet some people interested in our CyberCemetery–always great to be able to share and exchange ideas. In fact, I even got to meet someone from the Congressional Research Service, which of course had me geeking out a bit, as I do whenever I see something stamped with “CRS.”

Note to any attendees or those otherwise interested: I”ll be posting the Powerpoint for my presentation later, and I’ll happily provide other documents as you’re interested. I know one woman was interested in the metadata schema we use for CyberCemetery websites, so I may just post the current version to my wiki to make it accessible to everyone. I’ll link all of that content back here–I think it also might be good for me to include the questions and answers I got, for future reference. And I hope tomorrow to be able to type up and post more of the notes that I’ve taken in other IFLA sessions (including the other presenters from my session).

I also have to add that that IFLA’s wifi connection here is quite nice–it actually inspired me to drag my laptop down here and I’m currently taking notes. Er, back to those notes.

(And also: Quebec is beautiful, I must come back!)

One thought on “>IFLA: Presentation Done!

Leave a Reply

