Summer 2010 Goals

I’m working on a list of projects for this coming summer; trying to navigate the line between too few goals and so many that they are overwhelming!  The biggest personal project that I plan on working on is completing the novel I started in 2004; I have a complete first draft now, but being that it’s been composed over a period of 6 years, there is heavy revision needed before I’m ready to send out queries to agents.

I also plan on preparing for my PhD program’s qualifying exams that will be held sometime during the Fall 2010 semester.

I’m putting the list of summer goals on my wiki so that I can continue to edit it as time goes on, but I’m documenting it here to keep myself accountable.

Leave a Reply

