Fun Fridays: Larry, Patron Gnome of Books

To cap off this week’s worth of posts about Fairy Tales (I, II, III), I bring you Larry.


Larry is my library gnome, given to me by a dear friend. He’s named after Saint Lawrence, the patron saint of archivists and one of my personal favorite saints because while being burned alive on a grill, he turned to his captors and joked, “Turn me over, this side’s done.”

Ah, macabre humor. What I love best about saint stories!

In any case, this Larry’s no saint, just a gnome.
And that’s about all I have to say about that!

2 thoughts on “Fun Fridays: Larry, Patron Gnome of Books

Leave a Reply

