Introducing… The Roomie (aka Claire)

Have I told you about The Roomie? In passing, sure, but I don’t really think I’ve done the lady justice. We took some photos of her the other evening for her portfolio.

Claire’s first novel, The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls, is due out in Fall 2012 (Simon & Schuster BFYR). Did I mention she’s a whip-smart ninja librarian? She also makes the best popcorn in the world. It’s called Claire Popcorn. You should try it. (Only don’t, because I’m going to eat it all, MUWAHAHAHA.)

If you need a person to stay up late with and discuss books, pop culture, feminism, life plans, writing, cheese, movies, celebrity fashion, spiritual matters, food, UNICORNS, or any of a variety of fan-girl-er-y, she’s your gal. She lives in the upstairs of our house, which means I get to spend evenings with her in our library–typing with purpose–or seated on The Fat Couch, watching Tim (that’s our TV) and laptopping it up. Occasionally we take breaks to partake of CHEESE, ice cream, and/or caffeinated beverages.

aww, am I boring her? 😉

In any case, you should check out her blog, and also the rest of her author & blog photos (shot by The Boy & I).

We ❤ our Roomie; she’s framily.

2 thoughts on “Introducing… The Roomie (aka Claire)

  1. Claire says:

    I meant to comment on this earlier, but my brain fizzed out or something.

    You are BEYOND sweet, and this post legit made me tear up with framilicious love.

    *HUGSFOREVARRRR*

Leave a Reply

