TALL Texans Images

I’ve had a weekend to mull over my TALL Texans experience, and I’m still mulling. (Mulling has now ceased to look like a real word. Weird.) Maureen emphasized the importance of taking time to reflect on what we learned, to absorb it. I’m trying to think about how to implement the practices in my workplace and in my life… and that takes time.

In the meantime, I’ve also been trying to whip through a few books (notably The Red Tent, Wildwood Dancing, and Shaping the Future: Advancing the Understanding of Leadership) and get our “Box Room” unboxed.

As I mull thoughts and move boxes, here are images from my time at TALL Texans.

TLA TALL Texans 2011 (Flickr)

One thought on “TALL Texans Images

  1. Adriana Hoyle says:

    Hi Starr, thanks for adding me as a friend on facebook! I don’t know what TALL Texans is exactly, but maybe that’s because I’m only 5’2″. Or because I haven’t lived in Texas for a while. But I have read The Red Tent, and oh my, it’s a favorite! So, so good. I haven’t read Wildwood Dancing, but I love Marillier’s Sevenwaters books, have you read those? The first, Daughter of the Forest, is the best and one of my favorite-ever books, too. It’s based on the folk tale of the swan sister and she does such a beautiful job of reworking and expanding that story. I’ve also read Wolfskin and loved it. I think I’d better get a copy of Wildwood Dancing! Hope you’re doing good, your blog is lovely!
    Adriana Hoyle

Leave a Reply

